Showing posts with label tutorial bebas. Show all posts
Showing posts with label tutorial bebas. Show all posts

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Techno Flyer Design in CorelDraw


In this tutorial you’ll learn how to design an Exploding Techno Flyer with Corel Draw. You will learn how to create a cool sun burst effect. This kind of Flyer works well for a Musical, Nigh club, Techno or Party oriented event, as it has a Techno feel. The source file for this flyer template design is also available for free download!
techno flyer design in Coreldraw

Final Image Preview

Tutorial Details

  • Program: CorelDraw 11 - X5
  • Estimated Completion Time: 30 Minutes

Tutorial Assets

The following assets were used during the production of this tutorial.

Step 1 : Basic Elements

First of all you have to use CorelDraw with version 11+. In this tutorial I use CorelDraw X5.
Okay lets get started. Let’s take a look at the basic elements used to create our design :

This also will be our steps to create the design.

Step 2 : Creating Worksheet

Okay, now that you know the steps and elements, we will begin.
First of all open your CorelDraw program. Now create a new file and set the paper size to A5 ( 14,8 x 21 cm ).

Step 3 : Creating Basic Frame

Now that we have our worksheet set, now we will begin to create the Flyer Frame, using "Rectangle Tool ".
This will be our Basic Frame for the Flyer.
Go to the "Rectangle Tool ", make a rectangle shape and then make the rectangle shape resized into the same size
as our worksheet which is A5 ( 14,8 x 21 cm )

Now that you have the Basic Frame for our Flyer, make it center page by selecting the Rectangle Shape, and press " P ".
Colorize the Rectangle Shape into Black.
 

Step 4 : Creating The Sun Burst

Okay now we are going to make the Sun Burst,
First of all go to the "Polygon Tool" in the left toolbar, after you click it find the "Point or Sides" to determine how much corner
in the polygon shape, fill it with "3" in order to make it triangle.
After that, left click & drag from bottom to top, to create similar triangle as picture below.

Now that we have the triangle, put a color in it you can have any color that you like, but in this tutorial
Let's make it Red.

Step 5 : Working with Transparency

Click the Triangle and go to Interactive Transparency Tools, it’s in the left bottom toolbar.
Now you see that in the cursor there is a little glass, Left Click & Drag the cursor, from bottom to top,
so the transparency will make it linear to top.

Okay now that we have the triangle look transparent, we need to copy and duplicate it.
Double left click the triangle, now you see a little circle in the center that is "Rotating Point".
Move the Rotating Point into the bottom of triangle.


Step 6 : Rotate, Copy & Duplicate

After that, go the right upper corner of the triangle hold & drag it to the right, while holding
"Left + Right mouse " and release it in order to copy.

Repeat the steps above, copy and duplicate again by Hold & Drag " Left + Right mouse ".
Tips : The more you randomize the size and position of the duplicate triangle, the more vibrant will be.

Repeat it again until you have a full rotation.

Okay now that you have the full rotation sun burst, group it by selecting all of them and press "Ctrl+G"
We are going to Rotate, Duplicate and copy it one more time, using the steps above untill you have it similar like picture below.

Tips :
The more you randomize the size and position of the duplicate triangle, the more vibrant will be.

Step 7 : Creating the Sun Sphere

Lets now begin to make the Sun Sphere,
Go to the "Ellipse Tool" and create a circle.

Put a yellow color in it

Now that you already know how to work with Transparency,
go to Interactive Transparency Tools, it’s in the left bottom toolbar.
Now you see that in the cursor there is a little glass, Left Click & Drag the cursor,
from right upper corner to the middle.

Copy and duplicate the circle, by Hold & Drag " Left+Right mouse", make the duplicate smaller
than the original.

Now make another two circle with "Ellipse Tool"
make two circle smaller then the sun sphere.

Put yellow color in it, and go to the " Interactive Transparency Tool", in the Interactive Transparancy Tool
go to the top toolbar and find " Transparency Type " set it to " Radial ".

Select the both circle and arrange it close to the sun burst.

Step 8 : Creating the Red Sphere

Actually the Red Sphere is a copy of the sun burst but is colored in red,which will making this easy.
Select the Sun Sphere, put Red color in it.

Rotate, Duplicate, Copy & Resize it using steps 6, arrange it similar as picture below.
and dont forget to group it by selecting all of them and press " Ctrl+G ".

Tips :
Try making the sun sphere a center point of the red sphere, this will make it look as it have zoom in effect.

Step 9 : Arrange & Powerclip

Now that we have our major elements, lets arrange them into the position.
Select each of the elements, ( Sun Burst, Sun Sphere, Red Sphere )
and place it on top of the Black basic frame that we have already create.

Group the elements that already arranged by selecting each of the elements and press " Ctrl+G "

Now we are going to use the " Powerclip Tool " to insert the Grouped elements into the Black Frame
Left-click the Grouped elements, and then go to the top toolbar and find Effect > Powerclip > Place Inside Container.
Then you will see a black arrow, Left-click it to the Black Frame,
and now you will see that the Grouped elements is inside the Black Frame.
You can go "inside" or "outside" the container by holding "Ctrl" while double-clicking it.

Step 10 : Creating Techno Font

Now that we have the frame filled with beautiful background, lets put a nice techno font in it.
In this tutorial i use " SF Distant Galaxy " you can download it with the source file in this web,
or you can have any font that you like.
Go to the " Text Tool " its in the left toolbar, click it anywhere on the screen and type " Techno "
Change the font type into " SF Distant Galaxy " font.


Make another one by Go to the " Text Tool " its in the left toolbar, and type " Entheos Techno Flyer "
Change the font type into " Space Age " you can download it also in this website,
arrange it to the position below the " Techno ", and make it smaller than the "Techno" Font.
Break the font into object by selecting all of the font and press " Ctrl+K",
this will change the font into object and make it easier to manipulate.

On the right side of the "Entheos" font create two straight horizontal lines using "Bezier Tool"
 

Copy down the horizontal lines by pressing " Left + Right mouse "

Change the two first horizontal lines outline width to 4 points, then the second to 2 points, and the third into 1 points

if you do it right it will look like this

Step 11 : Creating Font Effect

Put yellow color on the font and lines,
Then move it to the top of the Black Frame.
 

Select the Techno Font by left click in it, and go to the "Drop Shadow Tool" in the left toolbar.
In the "Drop Shadow Tool" go to the upper toolbar, there you can find the Drop Shadow Properties
Set the Opacity into 100, and feathering into 10, Shadow type Normal , and Shadow Color into yellow.

After that break the shadow and the techno font by pressing "Ctrl+K",
this will make the Techno Font and the Shadow separate.
After it separated, select both Shadow and the Tehcno font, then go to the right upper tollbar.
There you will see " Weld, Trim and Intersect " toolbar, press the Trim button in order to cut the Shadow.
After that Delete the Techno font.

Now copy and paste the Techno font by pressing "Ctrl+C" & "Ctrl+V"
this will make the Techno Font effect thicker.

We are going to make the Entheos font and the Lines a little transparent,
select the Entheos font and go to Interactive Transparency Tools, it’s in the left bottom toolbar.
Now you see that in the cursor there is a little glass, Left Click & Drag the cursor,
from middle to left.

Apply the steps above on the Lines and you will have similar like below

Group the Techno, Entheos and Lines together, then Place it inside the Black Frame using "PowerClip"
go to the top toolbar and find Effect > Powerclip > Place Inside Container.
Then you will see a black arrow, Left-click it to the Black Shape,

Step 12 : Creating Page Accent

We are going to create the Page Accent using "Bezier Tool"
Go to the "Bezier Tool" its in the left toolbar, draw a shape point & left click to create a shape like in the picture below.
Make sure that the last click is connected with the first click or else you cannot put color on the shape.

Tip :
Press "Ctrl" while point and click, to make straight lines with bezier tool.
Copy down the shape in order to duplicate it by holding " Left+Right" Click together.

Put Red color on the Bottom shape and Black on the Upper Shape.

Group both of the shape by selecting it and press " Ctrl+G",and now we are going to make the Shape a little transparent,select the Shape and go to Interactive Transparency Tools, it’s in the left bottom toolbar.
Now you see that in the cursor there is a little glass, Left Click & Drag the cursor, from up to right bottom.

Copy Duplicate and Flip the Shape by pressing "Left+Right" mouse then flip it up.
This will be our upper Page Accent

Step 13 : Arranging Page Accent

Now put both of the Bottom and Upper Accent on top of the Black Frame.

Group both of the Shape that already arranged, and place it inside the Black Frame by using " PowerClip" go to the top toolbar and find Effect > Powerclip > Place Inside Container.
Then you will see a black arrow, Left-click it to the Black Frame,

Final Image

And we are done, you can make it more interesting by adding more text or customize the color the final image below
flyer design

3D Effect in CorelDraw


In this tutorial you will learn how to desig a beautiful 3d effect in Corel Draw. The key of creating a 3D effect in a non 3D software is color gradient and perspective, which we will learn from this tutorial. You can also download the free source .cdr file of the below 3d text effect.
3d effect in coreldraw

Tutorial Details

  • Program: CorelDraw 11 - X5
  • Estimated Completion Time: 30 Minutes

Tutorial Assets

The following assets were used during the production of this tutorial.

Step 1 : Basic Elements

First of all you have to use CorelDraw with version 11+. In this tutorial I have used CorelDraw X5.
Okay lets get started. Let’s take a look at the basic elements used to create our design :

This also will be our steps to create the design.

Step 2 : Creating Worksheet

Okay, now that you know the steps and elements, we will begin.
First of all open your CorelDraw program. Now create a new file and set the paper size to A2, which is a standard size for posters.

Step 3 : Creating Perspective Effect

Now that we have our worksheet set, now we will begin to create the Perspective Effect.
First Go to the "Text Tool ", you can found it on the left toolbar, create a text object by left click on the screen and type any word you want, in this tutorial I use " gitchgitch " font which you can download here.


After that select the font object, and press " Alt + A + B " to break the font spacing.
After it breaks, arrange the web text into the bottom of the entheos text.

After that, select all the text and convert it into object by pressing " Ctrl + Q " it will be easier to modify.
Now select all the objects and go to the upper toolbar, there you will see the " Weld, Trim, Intersect " Tool.
Press Weld in order to weld it.

Now we are going to make a line around the object using " Contour Tool",
Select the object and go to the Contour Tool, its in the left toolbar, after that go to the upper toolbar, there you will see an option contour dialog, make the contour type Outside Curve, Contour Offset 0,1 cm, and the outside color Red and Fill color yellow.

Okay now we are going to apply the persepective effect into the object.
Go to the Top toolbar and find Effect > Add Perspective.
There will be an perspective points on the corner, Drag the perspective point to make an angle.Apply it as picture below.


Step 4 : Creating the Extrude Effect

After the perspective is applied, we need to separate the outline from the object.
Go to the Top Toolbar, and find Arrange > Break Contour Group Apart.
This will separate the outline and the object.

Now select the Outline and go to the " Interactive Extrude Tool " its in the left toolbar.
Hold and Drag the outline to create an extrude effect, to be more accurately please apply the value below.

Okay now we are going to put color in the text object.
Select the text object, go to the " Fountain Fill Tool " in the left toolbar, Choose Custom fill on the color blend and make the type Linear.
Now you will see a color box. You can change the color by left-clicking it, fill the color with Light Yellow on the left, middle and right side of the color box.
You can make a custom fill by double-clicking at the color box.
Fill the color with Gold on the middle left, and another Gold on the middle right.
Custom colors in the middle will make the color gradient softer.
Make the Gradient Angle to 270, which will make the gradient horizontal.


Now lets put color on the front extrude object.
Select the Front Extrude object, and go to the " Fountain Fill Tool ".
Using the same way as above apply the value as in picture below.


After that we are going to put color on the bottom Extrude Object,
Select the bottom Extrude Object and go to the " Fountain Fill Tool ".
Using the same way as above apply the value as in picture below.


Now copy the Text Object by pressing " Ctrl + C " and paste " Ctrl + V ".
Put a black color in it and press " Ctrl + PageDown " to send it to back.


Step 5 : Creating the Glowing Effect

To make it more realistic, we are going to put a Glowing Effect into the text object.
We have to apply it per letter, select the " e " on the text object, and copy it.
After that put a white color in it.
As the color is white, I will make a temporary red background so we can see the object.

After that select the " e " , and go to the " Interactive Transparancy Tool " in the left toolbar.
Now you will see that the cursor are changing into a glass object, Hold and Drag it from the right corner to middle of the " e " object to create a transparency effect.


Apply it one by one to all the letters.

After it applied into all the letters, we are going to add more glowing effects on it.
Create a tiny circle on the side of the object, using " Ellipse Tool " in the left toolbar


Now select the tiny circle, and go to the " Interactive Drop Shadow " tool in the left toolbar.
Hold and drag it on top of the Transpareny object.
After that go to the upper toolbar, There you will see an shadow option, set the shadow opacity into 80 and shadow feathering into 60.


Apply it using same way as above to all the letters.



Step 6 : Creating the Background

Okay now lets create the background for our 3D Object.
Create a box shape, using " Rectangle Tool " in the left toolbar.
Resize it to be as same size as our worksheet, which is A4 (29,7 x 21 cm )

Now put a color in it using the " Fountain Fill Tool " and apply the values below.



Now put the 3D Object on top of the background.

After that go to the " Bezier Tool " its in the left toolbar, draw a shape by point & left click to create a custom shape on top of the background like in the picture below.
Make sure that the last click is connected with the first click or else you cannot put color on the shape.


Put a color in it by go to the " Fountain Fill Tool " and apply the values below.


After that draw another similar custom shape using " Bezier Tool " as in picture below.

Put a color in the second custom shape by go to the " Fountain Fill Tool " and apply the value below.


After that draw another similar custom shape using " Bezier Tool " as in picture below.

Put a color in the third custom shape by go to the " Fountain Fill Tool " and apply the values below.


After that draw another similar custom shape using " Bezier Tool " as in picture below.

Put a color in the last custom shape by go to the " Fountain Fill Tool " and apply the value below.



Step 7 : Working with Powerclip

Now we are going to insert the Custom Shape into the Background using " PowerClip"
Left-click all the Custom Shape, and then go to the top toolbar and find Effect > Powerclip > Place Inside Container.
Then you will see a black arrow, Left-click it to background, and now you will see that the Custom Shape is inside the Background.
You can go "inside" or "outside" the container by holding Ctrl while double-clicking it.




Step 8 : Adding More Background

Now lets create more background to make it more interesting.
Create a box using "Rectangle Tool "

Go to the " Shape Tool " in the left Toolbar, find the corner of the box and drag it to customize the corner.

Copy and paste the box, make it 3 in a row and column,

Now select all the boxes, and go to the " Interactive Envelope Tool " in the left toolbar.
After that go to the upper toolbar, there you will see an envelope option.
Make the envelope type into Single Arc mode, Hold and drag the middle point to shape.

Shape it like in the picture below.

Okay now we are going to apply the persepective effect into the object,
Go to the Top toolbar and find Effect > Add Perspective.
There will be an perspective points on the corner, Drag the perspective point to make an angle.
Apply it as picture below.

Now put the object behind the 3D Effect Object.



Final Image

And we are done, you can make it more exciting by adding more variation, background or texture.

 
Design by Wordpress Theme | Bloggerized by Free Blogger Templates | coupon codes